Availability preferences are used to indicate when team members are able or not able to work. Availability preferences repeat weekly and used for class schedules, other job schedules, etc.

Note: Supervisors and managers can create and edit availability preferences for team members. Employees can only create and edit availability preferences if the organization settings allow it.

Here's a video that covers how to use availability preferences.

Adding a New Availability Preference

From the Schedule - Team Schedule page (or Schedule - My Schedule page if you are an employee), click the green New button in the upper right of your page. Next, click on the Availability Preference option. You will see a popup with a form. Fill in the fields and submit the form.

Editing and Deleting Availability Preferences

To edit an availability preference, click on it. You will see a popup form to edit the availability preference details. Update the fields and submit the form.

To delete an availability preference, click on the Delete link at the bottom of the popup form.

Did this answer your question?