If you have Manager permission within your organization, you can manage team members. If not, you'll only be able to view basic team member information.


Adding a New Team Member

From the Team page, click the green New button in the upper right of your page. You will then see a popup form to add a new team member.


Editing a Team Member

From the Team page, click on the team member you want to edit. You will then see a popup form to edit that team member's details.


Archiving a Team Member

From the Team page, click on the team member you want to archive. You will then see an Archive link at the bottom of the popup form. Once you archive an employee they are no longer able to see your organization when logged in, but all of their historical data (shifts, timesheets, etc.) is saved and viewable. 


Unarchiving a Team Member

From the Team - Tools - Archived Team Members page, click on the team member you want to unarchive. You will then see an Unarchive link at the bottom of the popup form.


Deleting a Team Member

If you want to permanently delete a team member from your organization you can do this from the Team - Tools - Archived Team Members page. (Team members need to be archived before they can be permanently deleted.) Click on the team member you want to delete. You will then see a Delete link at the bottom of the popup form.


Common Questions

What is the difference between archiving and deleting a team member?
When you archive a team member they are not able to view your organization when logged in, but all of their historical data (shifts, timesheets, etc.) is saved and still viewable. For example, when you look at old schedules you will still see archived team members and all of the shifts they were scheduled. In most cases, you'll want to just archive team members so that you can keep accurate records for your organization. Also, you can always unarchive team members and they will be added right back to your organization.

When you delete a team member all of their data is permanently deleted and you won't be able to view it. 

Do archived team members count towards my subscription?
No. Only active team members (all of the team members listed on the main Team page) count towards the team member spots of your subscription. Archiving team members is a great way to lower your subscription. Just remember, you'll need to manually adjust the team member spots of your subscription after archiving team members. Your subscription is not automatically updated when you archive team members. 

Did this answer your question?