There are three roles in ZoomShift you can assign to team members. Each role has different permissions.
Managers in ZoomShift can change a user's role from the Settings => Team Members page.
Here's a matrix of roles and permissions in ZoomShift:
Each ZoomShift account has only one owner. By default, the owner of the account and is the person who created the account. The owner has full permissions. Only owners and Billing Liaisons can view and edit billing information. Billing Liaisons can be assigned to any role.
Note: The owner of an account can be transferred to another team member. To learn more about transferring account ownership, read this help article.
Managers have full permissions except that they are not able to edit account or billing information. Managers can add/edit team members and see team member wages. The manager role/permission is most often assigned to general managers and owners that did not create the account.
Supervisors have permissions to add/edit shifts and approve/deny requests, however, they can’t add or edit team members, adjust settings (positions, locations, etc.), see team member wages, or edit timesheets.
Many organizations will assign the supervisor role to team members who are trusted to edit the schedule, but they are not allowed to see team member wages. This often means that shift managers or assistant managers are assigned to this role.
Employees are not allowed to edit the schedule, edit timesheets, or see other team member wages. They are only allowed to view shifts, request time off for themselves, and request shift swaps for their own shifts.
Billing liaisons can view and edit billing information. They can be assigned to the team members, supervisors, or managers.