Organizations love using ZoomShift because it helps to keep everyone in the loop. When you make changes to individual shifts, notifications are automatically sent to all team members that are impacted. Here are all of the scenarios that will trigger automatic shift notifications for individual shifts.

Publishing a Shift

When you Save & Publish a shift, a notification is sent to the assigned team member with the details of the shift. If it's an Open Shift, all team members that can pick up the shift are notified. 

Updating a Published Shift

When you update a shift that is already published, a notification is sent to the assigned team member letting them know what changed.

Unpublishing or Deleting a Shift

When you Save & Unpublish or Delete a shift that is published, a notification is sent to the assigned team member letting them know they are no longer assigned the shift.

Reassigning a Shift

When you reassign a shift to another team, the original team member is notified that the shift has been canceled and the new team member is notified they have been assigned the shift. This happens when reassigning Open Shifts and Shift Cover Requests as well.

Common Questions

How can I send less notifications?

Of course, you can always send shift summary notifications to all your employees from the main Publish button on the schedule. This will send one notification to each team member with a list of all the shifts assigned to them. Most organizations will build the entire schedule as unpublished. Once it's done they publish all shifts at once and send the single shift summary notification to each team member. Team members are then notified of individual shift changes after this point.

Can I turn off the automatic notifications for individual shifts?

Yes, you can do this from the Settings => Schedule Settings => Shifts page. You'll see a setting that is titled Individual Shift Notifications. If this is disabled, none of the automatic notifications for individual shifts will be sent. You can still send the shift summary notifications when publishing.

Did this answer your question?